Forsyth County Response to COVID-19:  Information on County Departmental operations, online services and other resources can be found here:

Various Forsyth County Boards and Commissions will be meeting via teleconference, pursuant to O.C.G.A. 50-14-1(g).  Please click here for information on how to view, access and participate in these meetings.


Forsyth County operates under the commission-county manager form of government.

The Board of Commissioners is made up of five members, each living in a specific district and elected by district to serve four-year terms. Each year in January, the five members elect officers for the coming year.

The commission meets in regular session twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays. The meetings convene at 5 p.m. and are held in the Commissioners' Meeting Room (Suite 220) on the second floor of the County Administration Building, 110 East Main Street, Cumming. Public hearings coincide with the meeting on the first Thursday.

The commission holds a work session twice a month, on the second and fourth Tuesdays. The work sessions convene at 2 p.m. and are held in the Commissioners' Conference Room (Suite 210), also on the second floor of the County Administration Building.

Click here for a list of the board's 2020 meeting dates.

The meetings are open to the public, or they can be viewed online by clicking here and on TV Forsyth (on Comcast channel 23 and AT&T channel 99).

Click here to email the entire Board of Commissioners or to contact a specific county department.

Contact Us

 Address: 110 East Main Street
Suite 210
Cumming, GA 30040 
 Email: Contact Us    

Our Mission

The mission of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is to exercise the powers, duties and responsibilities vested in and imposed upon it as the duly constituted governing authority of Forsyth County.