Copyright 2022 by Forsyth County, Georgia

Solicitor General

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the current Courtroom Assignments?

Chief Judge McClelland Courtroom 401
Jeff Huong, Senior ASG Handles Alphabet A-G Ext. 2609 jhuong@forsythco.com
Jeff Kwiatkowski, ASG Handles Alphabet H-P Ext. 2673 jpkwiatkowski@forsythco.com
Knox Allen, ASG Handles Alphabet Q-Z Ext. 2315 klallen@forsythco.com
Mona Gilbert, Admin. Handles Alphabet A-K Ext. 3115 mlgilbert@forsythco.com
Darin Rice, Investigator Handles Alphabet L-Z Ext. 2313 dfrice@forsythco.com
Dee Chambers, Admin. Handles Alphabet A-K Ext. 2877 dichambers@forsythco.com
Syreeta Andrews, Investigator Handles Alphabet L-Z Ext. 2718 sjandrews@forsythco.com
Judge Abernathy-Maddox Courtroom 402
Jenna Murphy, ASG Handles Alphabet A-G Ext. 2773 jtmurphy@forsythco.com
Daniel Sanmiguel, ASG Handles Alphabet H-R Ext. 2719 dpsanmiguel@forsythco.com
Adam Keller, Chief ASG Handles Alphabet S-Z Ext. 3838 aekeller@forsythco.com
Heidi Cofield, Admin. Handles Alphabet A-K Ext. 2311 hmcofield@forsythco.com
Leylani Vincenty, Investigator Handles Alphabet L-Z Ext. 4644 lvincenty@forsythco.com
Morgan Samples, Admin. Handles Alphabet A-K Ext. 2300 jmsamples@forsythco.com
Bryan Jailall, Investigator Handles Alphabet L-Z Ext. 2717 bjailall@forsythco.com
Magistrate Court, Jail Cases, ALS
Lisa Elrod, Investigator/TAC Handles A-Z Ext. 3111ljelrod@forsythco.com
*Prosecutors rotate for these hearings

How do I pay a Traffic Citation?

If you have received a traffic citation issued by Georgia State Patrol or the Forsyth County Sheriff's Office as the result of a traffic accident, this is a "Must See Judge" offense.  Therefore, you must appear in court on the date listed on your traffic citation. Failure to appear before the Judge on the date indicated on your citation could result in your license being suspended or a bench warrant being issued. These citations can NOT be paid online. 

In most situations, if your citation is NOT a "Must See Judge" offense, your citation should be available to pay online in approximately 14 - 21 business days from the date you received your citation.  If you are unable to access your citation online, please call the Forsyth County State Court Clerk's office at 770-781-2120 option #3, Monday-Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. for assistance. 

There are various ways to pay for Traffic Citations:

  • You may pay in person at the Forsyth County State Court Clerk's Office.  Their office lobby hours are Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.
  • You may Pay Citation Online;
  • You may pay via Phone-pay by dialing 770-781-2120 and following the prompts;
  • You may pay by mailing payments directly to the Clerk's office.  Please visit their website or contact their office for specific instructions for mailing your payment. 

How do I submit an Open Records Request?

OPEN RECORDS ACT

Prior to making a request for open records, citizens and entities should familiarize themselves with the Georgia Open Records Act, specifically O.C.G.A. § 50-18-72 which specifies what types of public disclosure are not allowed, and O.C.G.A. § 50-18-71 which details the costs expected to be recovered by the County for Open Record requests requiring  searching, retrieval, redaction and coping of documents. This section also includes requests fulfilled by the County, but not paid for by the person(s) or entity making the request.

The Forsyth County Solicitor-General’s Office is NOT the custodian of records relating to criminal cases.

For criminal case records please direct your requests to:

Sheriff's Office

Clerk of Court

Forms

First Handsfree Affidavit updated
Notice of Habeas Corpus Rights
Notice of Habeas Corpus Rights-Spanish
Plea form - English
Plea Form- Spanish

Mission

The mission of the Forsyth County Solicitor-General's Office is to aggressively prosecute all misdemeanor cases while protecting victims of crime and keeping them informed about the criminal justice process.

Contact

William Finch

Solicitor-General
Phone: (770) 781-2145
Fax: (770) 888-8861

CONTACT US

Location

Solicitor's Office

101 E. Courthouse Square Suite 2084
Cumming, GA 30040

TERMS OF USE
PRIVACY STATEMENT