NONPARTISAN SAMPLE BALLOT

Forsyth County May 21, 2024 General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election

Georgia is an "open primary" state and voters do not register to vote by party. In today's election, the voter has three ballot types from which to choose: Democratic ballot type, Republican ballot type and Nonpartisan ballot type.

This is a **Nonpartisan** Sample Ballot. Your ballot will have only Nonpartisan Judge races.

The **Nonpartisan** ballot type:

- contains **ONLY** the nonpartisan general election candidates for the state and county.
- **does NOT** contain any races/candidates/questions from either the Democratic or Republican Parties.

The Nonpartisan General Election contests also appear on the Democratic ballot type and on the Republican ballot type.

To view your specific sample ballots, current voting and polling information, districts, and elected officials, go to www.mvp.sos.ga.gov. For Advance Voting locations, dates and times and Election Day polling place information and for any question about voter registration and elections, visit the Forsyth County Voter Registrations & Elections department's

webpage at www.forsythco.com/vote or contact our office at (770) 781-2118, ext. 9. For Judge For Judge of State Court NONPARTISAN **Court of Appeals of Georgia** of Forsyth County **GENERAL ELECTION** (To Succeed Benjamin A. Land) (To Succeed T. Russell McClelland, III) **For Justice** (Vote for One) (Vote for One) Supreme Court of Georgia 0 Ben Land (Incumbent) T. Russell McClelland, III (Incumbent) (To Succeed Michael P. Boggs) 0 (Vote for One) Write-in Write-in Michael P. Boggs (Incumbent) For Judge For Chief Magistrate **Court of Appeals of Georgia** (Vote for One) Write-in (To Succeed Amanda H. Mercier) Keisha Martin Chambless (Incumbent) **For Justice** (Vote for One) Supreme Court of Georgia Amanda H. Mercier (Incumbent) Write-in (To Succeed John J. Ellington) 0 (Vote for One) Write-in John J. Ellington (Incumbent) For Judge Write-in **Court of Appeals of Georgia** (To Succeed M. Yvette Miller) **For Justice** (Vote for One) **Supreme Court of Georgia** (To Succeed Nels S.D. Peterson) Jeff Davis (Vote for One) 0 Tabitha Ponder Nels S.D. Peterson (Incumbent) 0 Write-in Write-in For Judge **For Justice Court of Appeals of Georgia**

Supreme Court of Georgia

(To Succeed Andrew A. Pinson) (Vote for One)

- John Barrow
- Andrew Pinson (Incumbent)
 - Write-in

For Judge **Court of Appeals of Georgia**

(To Succeed Stephen Louis A. Dillard) (Vote for One)

Stephen Dillard (Incumbent)

Write-in

For Judge **Court of Appeals of Georgia**

(To Succeed Kenneth B. Hodges, III) (Vote for One)

- Ken Hodges (Incumbent)
 - Write-in

(To Succeed Brian M. Rickman) (Vote for One)

- 0 Brian M. Rickman (Incumbent)
- 0

Write-in

For Judge **Court of Appeals of Georgia**

(To Succeed Jeffrey A. Watkins)

(Vote for One)

- Jeffrey A. Watkins (Incumbent)
- 0 Write-in

For Judge - Superior Court **Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit**

(To Succeed David L. Dickinson)

(Vote for One)

- 0 David L. Dickinson (Incumbent)
- 0
- Write-in