At their first meeting of the year on January 7, the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners elected officers for 2016.


The officers remain unchanged from 2015, as District 1 Commissioner R.J. (Pete) Amos was re-elected to serve as chairman; District 4 Commissioner Cindy Jones Mills was re-elected to serve as vice chairman; and District 2 Commissioner Brian R. Tam was re-elected to serve as secretary.


The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is made up of five members, each living in a specific district and elected by district to serve four-year terms. Each year in January, the five members elect officers for the coming year.

    Contact Us

     Address: 110 East Main Street
    Cumming GA 30040
     Phone: 770-781-2101
     Email: Contact Us

    Our Mission

    As trusted stewards of Forsyth County’s future, the elected officials and employees are dedicated to serving the community and to providing effective, professional public service with integrity and a commitment to excellence. 

    Our Vision

    Forsyth County is committed to providing and maintaining the most efficient, customer service-oriented county government possible. The county will be an innovative and strategic leader in providing essential and effective public services in a fiscally prudent and professional manner. By preserving and enhancing a high quality of life, Forsyth County will remain a healthy, safe and compelling place in which to live, work, recreate, visit and invest.