Forsyth County Response to COVID-19:  Information on County Departmental operations, online services and other resources can be found here:

To view information on the vaccine distribution phases, please click here. To view the presentation from Forsyth County EMA regarding the County's initial plan for vaccine dispensing, please click here. The video of the presentation is available on this page.

Various Forsyth County Boards and Commissions will be meeting via teleconference, pursuant to O.C.G.A. 50-14-1(g).  Please click here for information on how to view, access and participate in these meetings.


Forsyth County District 4 Commissioner and Vice Chairman Cindy Jones Mills was recently reappointed and sworn in to serve on the 2019-2020 Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG) Board of Managers as an at-large representative. Mills was sworn in by Governor Brian Kemp with other Board members during a special luncheon that took place during the 2019 ACCG Annual Conference at the Savannah Convention Center in Chatham County.

“On behalf of the association staff and our membership, I would like to congratulate the newly installed ACCG Board of Managers,” said Executive Director Dave Wills. “Each spring, ACCG welcomes its new leaders, and we remain fortunate to be led by a group of true public servants who possess a sincere appreciation for improving Georgia’s local communities. We look forward to serving the citizens of Georgia under the direction of our new Board.”

Commissioner Mills was first elected to serve as the Forsyth County District 4 commissioner in 2012 and was re-elected in 2016 for the 2017-2020 term. She serves as the chair of the Social Services Committee, as chair of the Transportation Committee, and as a member of the Finance Committee. In 2013, Mills graduated from the Georgia Academy for Economic Development and in 2014 completed the Commissioners Training Program through ACCG. Commissioner Mills was recognized in 2015 for her active membership on the ACCG Policy Council and was named the group’s 2015 Legislative Advocate of the Year. For the past five years, she has chaired ACCG’s general county government policy committee on the legislative policy council. She was first appointed to the ACCG Board of Managers in 2017.


“It is an honor to serve on the ACCG Board of Managers,” said Mills. “The knowledge I have received from serving with commissioners from across the state has proven to be a valuable asset for our citizens and our employees as well. I am grateful that they have asked me to continue to serve in this capacity again.” 

    Contact Us

     Address: 110 East Main Street
    Cumming GA 30040
     Phone: 770-781-2101
     Email: Contact Us

    Our Mission

    As trusted stewards of Forsyth County’s future, the elected officials and employees are dedicated to serving the community and to providing effective, professional public service with integrity and a commitment to excellence. 

    Our Vision

    Forsyth County is committed to providing and maintaining the most efficient, customer service-oriented county government possible. The county will be an innovative and strategic leader in providing essential and effective public services in a fiscally prudent and professional manner. By preserving and enhancing a high quality of life, Forsyth County will remain a healthy, safe and compelling place in which to live, work, recreate, visit and invest.