In a ceremony held Monday, December 17 at the Forsyth County Administration Building, the newest member of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners took her oath of office. Newly-elected Forsyth County District 1 Commissioner Molly Cooper was sworn in during a ceremony by Forsyth County Probate Judge Woody Jordan. District 1 covers much of the central and western portions of the county. Cooper fills the post held by R.J. (Pete) Amos who did not run for re-election.

Todd Levent was also sworn in for his third term as District 3 commissioner. District 3 covers the southwest portion of the county. 

The Board of Commissioners is made up of five members, each living in a specific district and elected by their district to serve four-year terms. Both terms run through December 31, 2022.

    Contact Us

     Address: 110 East Main Street
    Cumming GA 30040
     Phone: 770-781-2101
     Email: Contact Us

    Our Mission

    As trusted stewards of Forsyth County’s future, the elected officials and employees are dedicated to serving the community and to providing effective, professional public service with integrity and a commitment to excellence. 

    Our Vision

    Forsyth County is committed to providing and maintaining the most efficient, customer service-oriented county government possible. The county will be an innovative and strategic leader in providing essential and effective public services in a fiscally prudent and professional manner. By preserving and enhancing a high quality of life, Forsyth County will remain a healthy, safe and compelling place in which to live, work, recreate, visit and invest.