Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP 12-74-1500: Financial Software

REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL 12-74-1500

FINANCIAL INFORMATION SYSTEM

 

The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is soliciting competitive sealed proposals from qualified firms to provide a complete solution to replace its current MS/Govern GEMS Financial application.

It is desired that the solution provided has been successfully deployed in other governmental jurisdictions.

The Pre-Proposal meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m., Friday, October 12, 2012. All interested proposers are strongly encouraged to attend.  Location:  Forsyth County Administration Building, 110 E. Main Street, Suite 210, Cumming, GA 30040.

Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. local time Thursday, October 25, 2012 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 118 Castleberry Road, Suite 13, Cumming, GA 30040.  Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted. Proposals will be publicly opened and only names of submitting firms will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m.  

 

Copies of the proposal documents may be obtained on or after September 24, 2012 from the Forsyth County website:  www.forsythco.com, click on “Bids & Results” on the right hand side and then follow directions to download documents.  If you need assistance please call our office at 770 888 8872; or if you desire to receive a printed copy the cost will be $30.00 (check or cash) and may be picked up at the office of Forsyth County Procurement Department, 118 Castleberry Road, Suite 13, Cumming, GA 30040. SUBMITTALS MUST BE RETURNED to the same office prior to the above deadline.  

 

The County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, and to waive technicalities and informalities.

 

Award of proposal will be made at a later date. 

We appreciate your interest in doing business with Forsyth County.

 

Donna Kukarola

Director of Procurement

September 21, 2012

 

THIS RFP HAS MULTIPLE DOCUMENTS FOR DOWNLOAD. WHEN OPENING DOCUMENTS DO NOT CLOSE OUT OF SCREEN AFTER VIEWING, YOU MUST USE THE BACK ARROW ON YOUR BROWSER TO OBTAIN THE ADDITIONAL RFP DOCUMENTS


Current Planholders
Edmunds & Associates, Inc. ( Bob Edmunds )
301 Tilton Road
Northfield, NJ 08225
Phone Number: 609-645-7333
Fax Number: 609-645-3111
Email: BobE@Edmundsassoc.com
Tyler Technologies ( David Regnery )
150 Surtees Rd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
Phone Number: 336-765-2797
Fax Number: 336-794-1253
Email: david.regnery@tylertech.com
Edmunds & Associates, Inc. ( Bob Edmunds )
301 Tilton Road
Northfield, NJ 08225
Phone Number: 609-645-7333
Fax Number: 609-645-3111
Email: BobE@Edmundsassoc.com
New World Systems ( John Hoynacki )
1134 Molokai Drive
Tega Cay, SC 29708
Phone Number: 803-41-3060
Fax Number: N/A
Email: John.hoynacki@newworldsystems.com
SunGard Public Sector Inc ( Tami Mansfield )
1000 Business Center Dr
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number: 800-727-8088
Fax Number: 407-304-3301
Email: proposals@sungardps.com
CSI Technology Outfitters ( Sharon Kimble )
900 East Main Street, Easley, SC 29640
Phone Number: 800.953.6847
Fax Number: 864.770.2831
Email: skimble@csioutfitters.com
Prime Vendor, Inc. ( Jessica Horvath )
4622 Cedar Ave. Suite 124
Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number: 800-746-9554
Fax Number: 800-746-8307
Email: bids4@prime-vendor.com
Unit4 Business Software ( Joe Wagstaff )
#801 – 1000 Elm Street, Manchester, NH 03101
Phone Number: 6788774752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: joe.wagstaff@unit4.com
Springbrook Software, INC. ( Bobby McRae )
1000 SW Broadway Suite 1900
Portland, OR 97205
Phone Number: 770.710.5036
Fax Number: 503.820.4500
Email: bobby.mcrae@sprbrk.com
Black Mountain Software ( Heather Neff )
145 Southlake Crest
Suite 1
Polson, MT 59860
Phone Number: 800-353-8829
Fax Number: 406-883-1029
Email: sales@blackmountainsoftware.com
Labyrinth Solutions Inc ( Bruce Bellemore )
144 North Road
Sudbury, MA 01776
Phone Number: 508 243-9509
Fax Number: 978.295.2038
Email: bbellemore@lsiconsulting.com
NonProfit Technologies, Inc ( Tammy Massey )
631 No US Hwy 1
Suite 101
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Phone Number: 800-404-9758
Fax Number: 800-648-8729
Email: tammy@cpaz.com
Infor ( John Paddock )
50 Datastream Plaza, Greenville, SC 29605
Phone Number: 864-546-5003
Fax Number: 864-422-5621
Email: john.paddock@infor.com
AccuFund ( Roy Woodman )
400 Hillside Avenue
Needham, MA 02494
Phone Number: 781-433-0233
Fax Number: 781-453-0460
Email: royw@accufund.com
Best Practice Systems ( Nancy Taul )
8595 Prairie Trail Drive
Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number: 7208517582
Fax Number: 7205287753
Email: ntaul@bestpracticesystems.com
AST Corporation ( Marty Small )
1755 Park Street
Suite 100
Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number: 630-778-1180
Fax Number: 630-778-1179
Email: msmall@astcorporation.com
A3 Solutions ( Ann Taylor )
One Market Plaza
Spear Tower 36th floor
San Francisco, CA 94015
Phone Number: 512-970-4067
Fax Number: 415-356-2380
Email: ataylor@a3solutions.com
DWJ, INC ( Winifred L. Pettigrew )
2365 Wall Street, Suite 230
Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number: (770)918-0006
Fax Number: (770)918-0006
Email: winifred@dwjtechs.com
SDF PROFESSIONAL COMPUTER ( SHIV AJMERA )
813 S EVENS STREET
GREENVILLE NC 27834
Phone Number: 800-756-4727
Fax Number: 252-493-0279
Email: SAJMERA@SDF-SAI.COM
Harris ERP ( Carol Oberlohr )
5968 Dalhousie Dr
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone Number: 573-576-9335
Fax Number: N/A
Email: coberlohr@harriscomputer.com
OCE North America, Document Printing Systems ( Ken Myers )
5625 Oakbrook Parkway
Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number: 770-729-2166
Fax Number: 770-729-2205
Email: kenneth.myers@oce.com
Finley & Cook ( April Kekaula )
601 N Broadway
Shawnee, OK
74801
Phone Number: 405-395-5159
Fax Number: N/A
Email: fcmarketing@finley-cook.com
Finley & Cook ( April Kekaula )
601 N Broadway
Shawnee OK, 74801
Phone Number: 405-395-5159
Fax Number: N/A
Email: akekaula@finley-cook.com
Southern Software ( Lee McGraw )
150 Perry Drive
Southern Pines, NC 28387
Phone Number: 910-585-0073
Fax Number: 910-695-0251
Email: lmcgraw@southernsoftware.com
Arlington Computer Products ( Tyler Sweeten )
700 Manassas St
Hampton, Ga 30228
Phone Number: 6789202919
Fax Number: 770-946-8433
Email: TSweeten@arlingtoncp.com
The Public Group ( Bert W. Buri )
1503 South 40 East
Provo, Utah 84606
Phone Number: 800-591-5546
Fax Number: 801-932-7001
Email: bertb@thepublicgroup.com
Politz Accounting Services, Inc ( Leo Politz )
3300 Goldmist Drive
Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number: 678-517-3865
Fax Number: 678-828-5489
Email: pas.inc@mindspring.com
eRepublic ( Jason Hall )
100 Blue Ravine Road
Folsom CA 95630
Phone Number: 916-932-1300
Fax Number: 916-932-1300
Email: jhall@erepublic.com
Denovo Ventures LLC ( Carolyn Terry )
28202 Cabot Rd Suite 300
Laguna Niquel, CA 92677
Phone Number: 208-542-8206
Fax Number: 208-542-8606
Email: cterry@denovo-us.com
Carahsoft ( Kristina Shehadeh )
12369 SUNRISE VALLEY DRIVE SUITE D2 RESTON, VA 20191
Phone Number: (703) 230-7430
Fax Number: (703)871-8505
Email: kristina.shehadeh@carahsoft.com
Denovo Ventures LLC ( Carolyn Terry )
28202 Cabot Rd Suite 300
Laguna Niquel, CA 92677
Phone Number: 208-542-8206
Fax Number: 208-542-8606
Email: cterry@denovo-us.com
NewGen Business Solutions, Inc. ( Shane Ellison )
4355 Weaver Parkway, Suite 160
Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number: 630-428-3720
Fax Number: 630-428-3730
Email: shane@newgennow.com
eRepublic ( Tracie Gordon )
100 Blue Ravine
Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number: 916-932-1300
Fax Number: 916-932-0787
Email: bidwatch@centerdigitalgov.com