Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP 12-59-1500: Architectural /Engineering Services for the Jail / Courthouse Project

REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL

ARCHITECTURAL SERVICES

PROPOSAL  # 12-59-1500

 

The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is soliciting proposals from qualified firms to provide Architectural Services for the Jail/Courthouse Project.

 

Only firms that can show previous experience on similar size and scope of project(s) will be considered, to include Courthouse, Jail, and parking deck design.

 

The County is providing an opportunity for all interest architects to view both the existing Jail and Courthouse, this is will be the only opportunity provided.  Site visit will be held Friday, July 13, 2012, 10:00 a.m., meeting at the entrance of the Jail, 202 Veteran’s Memorial Boulevard, Cumming, GA 30040.  All parties must be present no later than 10:10 a.m. to gain entrance to the Jail.  After the Jail visit interested parties will be taken to the Courthouse (note it is required that all entering the Courthouse go through security screening).

 

Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. local time Thursday, July 26, 2012 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 118 Castleberry Road, Suite 13, Cumming, GA 30040.  Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted. Proposals will be publicly opened and only names of submitting firms will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m. July 26, 2012.

 

Copies of the proposal documents may be obtained on or after June 22, 2012 from the Forsyth County website:  www.forsythco.com, click on “Bids & Results” on the right hand side and then follow directions to download documents.  If you need assistance please call our office at 770 888 8872; or if you desire to receive a printed copy the cost will be $10.00 (check or cash) and may be picked up at the office of Forsyth County Procurement Department, 118 Castleberry Road, Suite 13, Cumming, GA 30040. SUBMITTALS MUST BE RETURNED to the same office prior to the above deadline.  

 

The County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, and to waive technicalities and informalities.

 

Award of proposal will be made at a later date. 

 

 

 

Donna Kukarola

Procurement Director

June 22, 2012


Current Planholders
Rosser International ( Anita Ault )
1555 Peachtree St. Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number: 404-876-3800
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aault@rosser.com
Wakefield Beasley and Associates ( Doug Shaw )
5155 Peachtree Parkway
Building 300, Suite 3220
Norcross, Georgia 30092-2537
Phone Number: 770-209-9393
Fax Number: 770-209-7050
Email: dshaw@wbassociates.com
Cooper Carry, Inc ( Angelo Carusi )
Suite 2400
191 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number: 404-237-2000
Fax Number: 404-237-0276
Email: angelocarusi@coopercarry.com
Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Anthony Turpin )
3000 Royal Boulevard South
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number: 770-569-1786
Fax Number: 770-569-1786
Email: laurie.walters@poharchitects.com
Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )
4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com
Construction Journal ( Nohemi Antunez )
400 SW 7th Avenue
Stuart, Fl 34994
Phone Number: 772-781-2144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nohemia@thecj.com
McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. ( Jeffrey J Dyer, Principal )
4174 Silver Peak Parkway
Suwanee, Georgia 30024
Phone Number: 770 932 6550
Fax Number: 770 932 6551
Email: jdyer@gomda.net
Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart ( Tracey Marino )
One Piedmont Center
3565 Piedmont Road, Suite 303
Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number: 404-233-5453
Fax Number: 404-264-0929
Email: tmarino@srssa.com
Wakefield Beasley & Associates ( Dodie Hughes )
5155 Peachtree Parkway, Suite 3220 Norcross, Georgia 30092
Phone Number: 770.209.9393
Fax Number: 770.209.7050
Email: wba@wbassociates.com
Architects Design Group ( Deanna )
333 N. Knowles Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
Phone Number: 407-647-1706
Fax Number: 407-645-5525
Email: deannas@adgusa.org
The Walsh Group ( Daniel Millard )
1901 W 15th Street
P.O. Box 3609
Ft. Stewart, GA 31314
Phone Number: 912-368-3325
Fax Number: 912-368-3389
Email: dmillard@walshgroup.com
Venture Architects ( John Cain )
Venture Architects
205 Wes Highland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number: 414-271-3359
Fax Number: 414-271-0939
Email: jcain@ventarch.com
HDR Architecture, Inc. ( F. CHIP BULLOCK, Jr. )
1100 Peachtree Street
NE Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number: 404.601.8655
Fax Number: 404.815.3107
Email: cbullock@hdrinc.com
I.M.S. ( Gabe Hendrick )
945 Hornblend St.
Suite G
San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number: (858) 490-8804
Fax Number: (858) 490-8811
Email: GA@imsinfo.com
Envirobidnet ( Cindy Soler )
24123 Peachland Blvd. C-4 310
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number: 888-888-0900
Fax Number: 888-888-0901
Email: contact@envirobidnet.com
Bidnet ( Rebecca Burnham )
20a railroad ave
Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: 8006771997
Email: gbs@bidnet.com
CGL ( Will Fagan )
11790 Northfall Lane, Suite 403 Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone Number: 7707160081
Fax Number: 6789901919
Email: wfagan@cartergoblelee.com
KSGW Architects ( Rick Davidson )
2500 Northwinds Parkway, Suite 250
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone Number: 770-619-5913
Fax Number: 770-619-5914
Email: rick@ksgw.net
Lilly Young & Associates, Inc. ( Karly Rogge )
4275 Shackleford Road
Suite 130
Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number: 678-533-0300
Fax Number: N/A
Email: krogge@lillyyoung.com
Clark Patterson Lee ( Nancy Griffin )
350 Town Center Avenue
Suite 201
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone Number: 770.831.9000
Fax Number: 770.831.9243
Email: ngriffin@clarkpatterson.com
Jacobs ( Kevin English )
One Concourse Pkwy.
Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30321
Phone Number: (770) 673-6600
Fax Number: (770) 673-6681
Email: kevin.english@jacobs.com
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC ( Justin Rannick )
1990 Vaughn Road
Suite 100
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number: 678-581-6400
Fax Number: 678-581-2572
Email: jrannick@brasfieldgorrie.com
AC Products Sales Agency ( Bill Bowser )
4580 Hamptons Club Dr.
Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number: 678-736-9455
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bbowser@acpsalesagency.com
Hussey, Gay, Bell & DeYoung ( Doug Straughan )
625 Green Street
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone Number: 770.535.1133
Fax Number: 770.535.1134
Email: mphillips@hgbd.com
iSqFt Plan Room ( April Stevens )
4485 South Atlanta Rd., Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone Number: 800-364-2059
Fax Number: 1-866-570-8187
Email: agcbex@isqft.com
Sundt ( Steve Blaylock )
2620 South 55th Street
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone Number: 602.509.1519
Fax Number: 480.293.0809
Email: sdblaylock@sundt.com
Dewberry ( Tami Wright )
401 SW Water St., Suite 701
Peoria, IL 61602
Phone Number: 309-282-8196
Fax Number: 309-282-8001
Email: twright@dewberry.com
Duckett Design Group, Inc. ( Tami Moore )
1632 Ware Avenue
East Point, GA 30344
Phone Number: 404-592-4539
Fax Number: 404-592-5180
Email: tami.moore@ddesigngroup.com
Foresite Group ( Malory Atkinson )
5185 Peachtree Parkway, Suite 240
Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number: 7703681399
Fax Number: 7703681399
Email: matkinson@foresitegroupinc.com
Sutton Architectural Services, Inc. ( Pete )
601 A.J. Land Road
Canton, Ga. 3015
Phone Number: 7704428682
Fax Number: 7704428689
Email: petesasi@bellsouth.net
LDI Reproprinting Center (Alpharetta) ( Phil Kirkley )
802 Curie Drive
Alpharetta, GA 30005
www.ldiline.com
Phone Number: 770.663.6446
Fax Number: 770.663.1318
Email: alpharetta@ldireproprinting.com
Bryant Associates, Architects ( Judson Bryant )
1729 Mount Vernon Road
Suite 100
Atlanta, Georgia 30338
Phone Number: 770.522.0720
Fax Number: 770.522.0730
Email: jbarchtx@bellsouth.net
The McGraw-Hill Companies ( Tiffany Poole )
4170 Ashford Dunwoody Rd, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30319
Phone Number: 404-303-6742
Fax Number: 404-303-5316
Email: tiffany_poole@mcgraw-hill.com
Clemons, Rutherford & Associates, Inc. ( Sue Weeks )
2027 Thomasville Road
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number: 850-385-6153
Fax Number: 850-386-8420
Email: lspingler@clemons-rutherford.com
U.S. COST ( Lindsey O'Keefe )
1200 Abernathy Road, Bldg 600, Ste 950
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number: 770-481-1609
Fax Number: 770-481-1640
Email: lokeefe@uscost.com
JE Dunn Construction ( Tricia Newton )
800 Mt Vernon Hwy Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number: 678.781.2516
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tricia.newton@jedunn.com
O&S Associates ( Rob Smith )
145 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone Number: 201-488-7144
Fax Number: 201-488-7135
Email: rdsmith@oandsassociates.com
The Potts Company ( Coy Williams )
981 East Freeway Drive, Conyers, GA, 30094
Phone Number: 770.483.9299
Fax Number: 770.483.9317
Email: cwilliams@pottsco.com
2rw Consultants, Inc. ( Lindsay Spatz )
100 10th St NE Suite 202
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Phone Number: 4342962116
Fax Number: 4349771862
Email: lindsays@2rw.com
Prime Vendor Inc ( Bid Clerk )
Wilmington NC
Phone Number: 800-746-9554
Fax Number: 800-746-8307
Email: bids1@prime-vendor.com
JLL/CPS ( Brian Terrell )
3344 Peachtree Road, N.E.
Suite 1200
Atlanta GA 30326
Phone Number: 404.995.2413
Fax Number: N/A
Email: brian.terrell@am.jll.com
JLL/CPS ( Eric Johnson )
3344 Peachtree Road, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number: 4049316485
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ejohnson@cps-atlanta.com
Skanska USA Building, Inc. ( Jim Viviano )
55 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd.
Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number: 404-946-7473
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Jim.viviano@skanska.com
HOK ( Michael Katzin )
191 Peachtree St., NE, Suite 4100
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number: (678) 954-8976
Fax Number: (404) 542-9881
Email: michael.katzin@hok.com
Sisco Studio, incorporated ( John Sisco )
7005 Walnut Mill Landing
Cumming, Georgia 30040
Phone Number: 678-469-8793
Fax Number: N/A
Email: johnrsisco@comcast.net
Diller Scofidio + Renfro ( Stacie Escario )
601 W 26TH ST. 1815 NYC 10001
Phone Number: 646 442 8727
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sescario@dsrny.com
Robinson, Stafford, & Rude, Inc. ( Randy Thomas )
3460 Point View Circle
Gainesville, GA 30506
Phone Number: 770-718-9054
Fax Number: 77-718-9054
Email: randy@rsri.net
Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects ( Chase Jordan )
111 John Wesley Dobbs Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number: 404-525-6869
Fax Number: 404-525-7061
Email: cj@msmearch.com
Newcomb & Boyd ( Lisa Roberson )
303 Peachtree Center Avenue, NE
Suite 525
Atlanta, GA 30303-1277
Phone Number: 404-730-8511
Fax Number: 404-730-8401
Email: lbr@newcomb-boyd.com
Carl Walker, Inc. ( Jenn Valentin )
14045 Ballantyne Corporate Place, Suite 380 Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number: 74-716-8000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jvalentin@carlwalker.com
James A. Cummings, Inc. ( Giovanna Alessi )
1201 Peachtree Street
400 Colony Square, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone Number: 404-877-9181
Fax Number: 404-870-9046
Email: galessi@jamesacummings.com
Heery International ( Michael Tomy )
999 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, Ga 30309
Phone Number: 404-273-0260
Fax Number: 404.419.9188
Email: mtomy@heery.com
PGAL ( Jennfier Evangelist )
1425 Ellsworth Industrial Blvd.
Suite 15
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone Number: 4046023800
Fax Number: 4046023810
Email: jevangelist@pgal.com
Manhattan Construction ( Bart Plunkett )
26 Executive Park Drive
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number: 404-274-2305
Fax Number: 404-6039242
Email: bplunkett@manhattanconstruction.com
LBYD, Inc. ( Kevin Hendrix )
900 Circle 75 Parkway, Suite 1300
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number: 770-857-1230
Fax Number: 770-857-1239
Email: khendrix@lbyd.com
IPG, Incorporated ( Malinda Taylor )
807 Northwood Park Drive
Valdosta, Georgia 31602
Phone Number: (229) 242-3557
Fax Number: (229) 242-4339
Email: mtaylor@ipgarchitects.com
Ricci Greene Associates ( Laura Maiello )
158 west 27th Street
New York, NY 10001
Phone Number: 212.563.9154
Fax Number: 212.279.1037
Email: laura@riccigreene.com
Winter Construction ( Richard Collins )
191 Peachtree Street
Suite 2100
Atlanta, Ga. 30303
Phone Number: 404-588-3300
Fax Number: 404-965-3440
Email: rcollins@winter-construction.com
Gleeds ( Theresa Beresford )
Four Concourse Parkway, Suite 215, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number: 770-395-1500
Fax Number: 770-395-1655
Email: theresa.beresford@gleedsusa.com
Strollo Architects ( Barbara George )
718 Virginia Drive
Orlando, FL 32803
Phone Number: 407-423-5355
Fax Number: 407-422-5994
Email: bgeorge@strolloarchitects.com
Camacho Associates, Inc. ( Lynette Croy )
6735 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Ste 120
Atlanta, Ga 30360
Phone Number: 6783581483
Fax Number: 6783581483
Email: lynettec@camachousa.com
Lyman Davidson Dooley, Inc. ( David McBrayer )
1640 Powers Ferry Road
Building One, Suite 100
Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number: (770) 850-8494
Fax Number: (770) 850-8993
Email: mcbrayerd@lddi-atl.com
Stevens & Wilkinson ( Aaron Noyes )
100 Peachtree St. NW
Suite 2500
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number: 404-522-8888
Fax Number: 404-521-6204
Email: anoyes@stevens-wilkinson.com
Brennan Group, LLC ( Will Brennan )
1233 Washington Street
Suite 500
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone Number: 803 788 7717
Fax Number: 803 788 7671
Email: wbrennan@brennansc.com
Luis Pitarque ( Luis Pitarque )
South Riding, VA 20152
Phone Number: 703-209-5061
Fax Number: N/A
Email: luis.pitarque@gmail.com
CGL ( Joe Lee )
11790 Northfall Lane
suite 403
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone Number: 7707160081
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jlee@cglcompanies.com
Justice Planning Associates ( Cliff Woodard )
9 Calendar Court
Columbia, SC 29206
Phone Number: 803-779-4474
Fax Number: 803-779-4733
Email: cwoodard@justiceplanning.com
Heery Design ( Doug Kleppin, AIA LEED AP )
4700 Millenia Blvd.
Suite 550
Orlando, FL 32839
Phone Number: 407-992-6300
Fax Number: 407-992-6399
Email: dkleppin@heery.com
Rolf Jensen & Associates ( Cari Gerrits )
3384 Peachtree Road NE
Suite 550
Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number: 4042391000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cgerrits@rjagroup.com
Prime Vendor Inc ( Bid Clerk )
Wilmington
Phone Number: 8007469554
Fax Number: 8007468307
Email: bids20@prime-vendor.com
Eberly & Associates ( Scott Gardner )
1852 Century PLace NE
Atlanta , GA 30345
Phone Number: 770-452-7849
Fax Number: 770-452-0086
Email: sgardner@eberly.net
Eberly & Associates ( Scott Gardner )
1852 Century Place NE
Atlanta GA 30345
Phone Number: 770-452-7849
Fax Number: 770-452-0086
Email: sgardner@eberly.net