## A RESOLUTION

BY

## THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF FORSYTH COUNTY, GEORGIA

**WHEREAS**, the Forsyth County Fire Department's Community Risk Reduction division facilitates many programs for the community, especially youth, throughout the year to learn about safety; and,

**WHEREAS**, the Fire Department has hosted the SAFETY POSTER CONTEST as a yearly competition that encourages third-grade students to design posters that educate their peers and others about an important safety topic for 12 years; and,

**WHEREAS**, this year, 200 Forsyth County students submitted posters based on one of the three provided topics including Get Low and Go, Electrical Safety, and Outdoor Safety. Winning posters are determined by a set of criteria including clarity of message and design, originality, artistic quality, and relevance to the chosen safety topic; and,

**WHEREAS**, this year's winners from each category are SHREYA BANDI from Johns Creek Elementary, NEETHI MANJUNATH from Johns Creek Elementary, and PRESLEY VANCE from Settles Bridge Elementary; and,

**WHEREAS**, these three SAFETY POSTER CONTEST winners received a certificate of accomplishment and a dessert party with their class and firefighters to celebrate their outstanding achievement.

**NOW THEREFORE AND BE IT RESOLVED,** the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners would like to recognize the Forsyth County students that participated in SAFETY POSTER CONTEST and, specifically, the three winners for their work. We congratulate them on the excellence to which they used their creativity to help educate their peers and the community at large about the importance of safety.

**IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF,** we have hereunto affixed the SEAL of the County of Forsyth, State of Georgia, and signatures of the members of the governing body thereof.

Given at Cumming, Georgia, on this  $4^{th}$  day of May, 2023.

	FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
	Alfred John, Chairman
	Laura Semanson, Vice Chairwoman
	Cindy Jones Mills, Secretary
Attest:	Kerri Hill, Member
Rhonda P. Hansard, County Clerk	Todd Levent, Member